How do I delete or reset my connection between my Echo and my ecobee?

Unplugging your Amazon Echo will not reset the connection with your ecobee.

You can reset your ecobee’s connection to your Amazon Echo by following these steps:

  1. In the Alexa app, select Settings.
  2. Select Connected Home.
  3. Under Device Links, click Unlink from ecobee.
  4. Under Devices, click Forget next to the device you would like to delete. To delete all, select Forget all devices and groups.
  5. In the confirmation box, confirm Forget or if you don’t want to reset the connection, select Cancel.
  6. Follow the steps to reconnect your ecobee to your Echo.

If you want to completely remove your ecobee account from your Amazon Echo, complete 1-5 above and:

Log in to the ecobee.com web portal go to My Apps > Amazon Connected Home Services > Remove.