ecobee

Resetting your ecobee thermostat

Reset Schedule and Preferences

Resetting your schedule and preferences will erase your current schedule, as well as any preferences you've set such as date and time, location, hold action, temperature range, etc. The ecobee will still remember your equipment configuration and your ecobee account will not be deleted. 

 

On the thermostat, go to:

MAIN MENU > SETTINGS > RESET > RESET SCHEDULE AND PREFERENCES

 

Reset Registration

Resetting registration will delete your ecobee account. If you need to change the email address linked to your ecobee account, resetting registration will allow you to re-register with your desired email address and password. Resetting registration will not erase your equipment configuration, schedule, or preferences.

 

On the thermostat, go to:

MAIN MENU > SETTINGS > RESET > RESET REGISTRATION

 

Reset All

If you choose to "Reset All," your ecobee will be wiped clean and returned to factory settings. Your ecobee account will be deleted, as will your schedule, preferences, and equipment configuration. You will need to set up your ecobee from scratch once again. 

 

On the thermostat, go to:

MAIN MENU > SETTINGS > RESET > RESET ALL 

 

 

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request